top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTrevor Barry

Síofra: Week Two

09/02/16


This week began with me sketching out ideas for how my character will move. For this I sketched out various animated poses so I could get a feel for how my character will move.


I sketched out various animation cycles such as Walk, Skip and Run. I was really impressed with how the skipping animation turned out. I think I am going to expand on this animation and I may end up using this in my final design. Here is a video of this design working.....


Before going home for reading week I drew out a plan for my Critical and Contextual Studies assignment. I started thinking of characters that will be included in my game to complement the main protagonist. I also did some research into 1898 Ireland (when the poem was written). I found that there was little to nothing that I could relate back to the project other than Tipperary being separated into north and south.



Another idea I had for my game was for there to be collectibles in the first level. When I was thinking of examples of how best to showcase this I immediately thought of Valiant Hearts. Throughout the game you are presented with a pop up icon on screen which leads you to an overlay that describes the environment that you are seeing and gives you backstory on the real life events that the level is inspired by.

During reading week I unfortunately lost a lot of time due to being ill. This upcoming week I am focused on catching up to the best of my ability.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page